some people say that giving aid to poor countries has more negative effects than positive ones To what txtent do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary era, the problems faced by developing countries are rising. Some people believe that helping the needy countries have more drawbacks than merits. However, I entirely disagree with this notion because helping the poor nations would improve the image of a country worldwide and it would help them in their economy as well.

To begin with, the nations who help the developing world are seen with great respect throughout the globe. It helps them attaining better reltionship with other countries as well. Since people would know their generosity, they would be contacted more for business purposes by developing countries. Hence, it would open gates for them to flourish their business. A survey of Afghani people demonstrated that they were extremely delighted for the favours which Pakistan's government gave them when they were having critical economy. Thus, it is clear that one remembers those who helped them when they needed it.

Furthermore, the needy countries when would have to import anything from neighbouring countries, would try to obtain from their helper nation. As a result of which the country's financial status would become better. An article was published in The Times reading that as China helped Pakistan in their difficult times, latter is importing most goods from this country. Moreover, it would prevent the poor countries from becoming poorer.

To conclude, apparently, helping the needy countries seem waste of resources, it alters the image of a country and improves its economy.