Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. What's your opinion?

This is believed by some people that only the employees who have invested their years working in an organization should be raised in rank. I; however, do not agree with this notion as the young workers are more skilled and seeing scarce chances of flourishing would highly discourage them to work for such a company.

To begin with, the young employees wo have recently completed their education and training are adroit than the senior staff members who do not make additional effort to learn innovative and modern skills. Unlike them, adult workers are keen on learning recent advancements since the job market has become increasingly competitive lately. Because they have mastered hard and soft skills, they can prove to be absolutely productive for the company. Moreover, young workers are comparatively more energetic therefore, they can work extra for the prosperity of their company. A study conducted in Florida in 2018 showed that employers who preferred young employees had high success rate.

In addition to this, young staff members when would sense limited chances of prosepering, would definitely hesitate to go an extra mile in work for the company. Because such academically exceptional and talented workers would not be allowed to have executive positions, they would not work much diligently and sincerely. As they have worked hard to attain these higher degrees, seeing their hard work not getting paid off would discouarge them. Consequently, the company would not flourish. An article published in a newspaper, The Times, showed how young scientists discovered a technique to measure blood glucose level without pricking a person. Hence, its obvious how the young talent is useful.

To conclude, though the senior employees are more experienced, the chances of prosperity should be equal to attract young adroit and highly qualified workers to flourish.