Living in a country where you have to learn a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statements.

some people claim that language barriers and culture shocks are serious issues generated from moving to a new country.

people are expected to speak a new language when they are living in a foreign state. Putting more simply, talking with a poor accent and less vocabulary leads strangers to misunderstand their intention, meaning the conversations are not running well. For example, there were so many refugees from Suriah in Indonesia due to some conflicts in 2010 being unfamiliar with Bahasa, and they faced many difficulties communicating with locals. In the end, they were silent all the time. As result, those who cannot speak a new tongue are losing more and more relationships with other people.

Apart from language barrier problems, people are experiencing a culture shock during living in a foreign area. in other words, when they live under new circumstances such as traditions, customs, and moral values, they have a tendency to have low adaptation skills. According to the data, many new citizens who decided to move to Japan were mentally exhausted after dealing with Japanese cultures such as work ethics, education systems, and transportation systems. Consequently, people who are not able to fit in an unfamiliar circumstance are commonly felt home-sick.

In conclusion, it is agreed that surviving in a foreign country encourages people to face communication problems and culture shocks. it is suggested for those who want to migrate to a new country to have better preparation, physically and mentally, before moving to a new country.