Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, thanks to modernization, people tend to work and study abroad for better living condition. However, some people argue that it can cause a huge of problems, even practical or social ones. And I definitely agree with this statement since I think this trend has both benefits and drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that language is the connection between different cultures. In contrast, language can also cause serious disadvantages for immigrants, especially the new one. First, not being able to speak local language can affect their social communication and every day activities such as shopping or working. Secondly, it is problematic that crossing a new language to make friends and start a living when coming to a foreign country becomes one of the most anxieties and other related problems can otherwise become devastating to a person's mental health.

However, despite a large of negative problems, language might not be so serious and can be resolved through a long time studying and getting along well with this native one. Furthermore, with modern technology like smartphones and laptops, the learning process becomes easier to overcome. Similarly, internet offers a variety of translate software, which help immigrants reaching this language confidently without time-consuming. Last but not least, it can be seen that environment of language might affect students, for example, students who choose to study abroad can matter the native language faster than whom study in motherland.

In conclusion, foreign language affects us in some of areas and in my opinion, at first time, it can be more bewildering than convenient.