Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extend do you agree or disgree with this statement?

It is commonly believed that speaking second language beside mother tounge in a country can result in various benefits. However, I firmly believe that using more than one language in a country can lead to misunderstand and communication in conservations and the disappearance sliently of that country's national language.And this essay will adress the reasons for may view as follow.

To begin with, a great deal of advocates are inclined towards the fact that speaking a foreign language makes both speakers and listeners misunderstand and miscommunicate. This is due to the fact that citizens can be limited in approaching foreign language. In other words, people who live in rural or isolated areas do not have a chance to learn a new language sufficiently without any challenges so people cannot be in the same level of second language. As a result, communication becomes much less effectively as big as the language gap is.

On top of that, one country's mother tongue can be likely to disappear in some day. This is because of exceed using of foreign language among the residents. People enjoy showing their high level of proficiency in a foreign language with the others so they do not tend to use foreign language instead of their mother tongue. In a long term, they may loose traditional and cultural values attached to their first language themselves.

In conclusion, ineffective communication and loosing a mother tongue are the outcomes of using ignorantlya foreign laguage in one country. For these reasons, it is clear that heritage of a community could be collapse if there is lack of balanced language usage.