Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Language is a necessary tool to communicate not only in social life but also in practical aspects especially for people who lives abroad. I completely agree with this idea because of the following reasons.

First of all, it is undeniable that utilize a foreign tongue with native speaker have to pay attention on how to speak properly, otherwise the culture difference can cause abundance conflicts. However, there are multiple rules in different countries when talking to the elder. For instance, people can’t directly call their name instead of their society position in the most Asia countries, which means that if anyone broke those kinds of rules can come up with a serious social consequence. Even worse, the methods of immigrants to have a conversation is also simply judged by the local residents which can increase the opportunity for misunderstanding the personality by the first impression. Therefore, they need to deal with this situation appropriately to avoid harming their social life.

In addition, the language barriers can be an obstacle in the work place. If a person has a difficulty communicating with the colleges, he would less motivate and feel isolated at work. Furthermore, the high paid position in general requests the fluent language speaker which can provide the greatly productivity through the communicating at work. Accordingly, the people who lived oversea and lock of language ability will barely get the nice paycheck to maintain the high quality living conditions.

In conclusion, even though the most people in the world is able to speak second language, whereas language barriers is still a challenge for people who live abroad to get over.