Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the spread of globalization, there has been a tendency that more and more people are starting to immigrate to the other country nowadays. Some people argue that living in a foreign country where you have to speak an additional language can cause not only serious social problems but also practical issues.

I agree with that idea the lives in a country where we do not well unable us to communicate with others spontaneously. There are two reasons why I agree with this idea

First of all, immigrants cannot understand how native speakers feel perfectly during the conversation with them. In my own experience, when I talk with English native speakers, I can understand what they are talking about, but I cannot make myself understood the subtle difference of word’s nuance such as “see”and “watch” specifically. Therefore, the perfect mutual understanding may be needed when we talk with foreigners

In addition, immigrants are not able to do work efficiently in a foreign country rather than their nationality. For example, immigrants from Japan are capable of doing both of presentation and tasks smoothly because they can utilize their mother language. On the other hand, immigrants from Japan is forced to speak foreign language such as English, French and Chinese in foreign countries, which can cause them to slow down their product efficiency because they are only permitted to speak additional languages.

To sum up,there is a possibility that a little difference between native speakers and immigrants can cause big problems. Perhaps it is needed to learn foreign languages more careful in case we do not face the bad situations.