Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Due to the economic growth all around the world, more and more people study wide range of subjects. It is argued that subjects like Science and Technology are regarded as an important subjects rather than History. In this essay, I will discuss both of these subjects and lead my view.

First of foremost, it is true that fewer and fewer people majored in history-related subjects. However, we are capable of learning not only lessons of ancestry but also backgrounds, which students can adapt them in their daily lives, from History subjects. For example, we can understand however nonsense the World War Second was owing to studying the History and we can also pass this experience on our next generation for protecting them from occuring the war again. Therefore, it is necessary to learn History subjects in order to build our moral.

On the other hand, there is much possibility that studying science and technology related subjects have good impact on us. In other words, those who studies Science and Technology subjects are more likely to gain well-paid profession such as google, Facebook and Twitter. Hence, it is inevitable to study Science and Technology subjects to adopt modern society.

In my perspective, there are benefits and handicaps in History subjects and Science-related subjects so that students need to learn both of them and obtain important knowledge respectively.

To conclude, although it is for more beneficial to pursue Science and Technology, students need to balance the time spending on History and Science subjects regardless on their major