Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

There have been alarming statistics regarding the surge in the amount of offenses committed by young people, especially in the urban areas around the world. There are numerous reasons behind the youth committing illegal acts; however, certain measures can be implemented to tackle the issue. Both the observed causes along with along the relevant solutions are elaborated further.

Discussing the several causes behind increasing youth crimes, but the most effective cause is that violence in movies which is the main attraction for young brains. Since sometimes youngsters do commit crime as an adventure by getting inspiration from movies. Apart from this, video games are also equally responsible where teenagers involved in crime. As, in video games, fighting and the use of weapons are frequently showed and it influences youngsters to do the same thing in real life which is quite harmful. Furthermore, the rate of unemployment is another reason which compels people to commit crimes like robbery, pick-pocket, and snatching.

However, several steps can be taken to reduce delinquency. First, the public and governments should work together. Families always spend some time together and talk to each other, especially with children. Moreover, governments should try to create as many as job opportunities they can to fulfill the requirements of a growing youth population looking for a job. Last but not least, when youngster commits a crime, the judicial system should look into the all the aspect of that crime and the accused and give punishments that will help them to come out of such situations. Giving hard punishments to such cases will result in more harm than good.

In conclusion, violence in movies, projection of crime in video games and unemployment are major reasons for increasing criminal activities in society. Therefore, both the society and government have an equal responsibility to deal with this issue effectively.