Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

Migrating to different countries to pursue career or to study abroad is new trend ultimately leading to obstacles in communication due to lack of command on language.In my opinion, many problems can be encountered due lacking in proficiency of foreign languages ,producing a negative impact on daily and professional life.

It is believed by many that, language is paramount factor in communication with different people .Native speakers tend to misunderstand while interacting with foreigners, leading to aggression. Pronounced effect can be seen on daily life ,as an illustration, ordering food in restaurants,understanding directions while driving or reading sign boards in shopping malls.many people avoid making new friends because they feel diffident and hence are isolated from social activities.to illustrate my friend went to a festival of African origin ,was unable to enjoy the party because of language barrier .understanding of language enables to value various cultures ,customs and new trend in community.

Many argue that, obstacles can be transformed into opportunities by emphasizing on positive aspect,increase demand of employer who can speak language of their own country is observed for multinational companies for example a British company wanted to get a business deal in Pakistan will supremely choose native from Pakistan. Enhancement in technology can be utilized ,many apps are available which can translate in many languages facilitating tourism and emigrants.

in my opinion, as social and practical problems influence creativity and proficiency , government and individual must take steps to discourage isolation and make new policies to help emigrants