Living in a country where you to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

These days, people are fascinated to work in other countries in order to have a better living. It causes not only social obstacles but also practical difficulties that are to be conquered to avoid miscommunication. This essay examines the social and practical hindrances mostly agreeing with the given statement.

Firstly, when we move to a new nation it's quite essential to assimilate with the natives. Having a language barrier can curb you from mingling with the public around you and always intervenes you given the fact that you have to gather information or seek help. For example, you are new to a country and try to make some new friends. In this case, the lack of command over the language can cause discomfort. Thus, there has been a need to incorporate good language knowledge to successfully avoid these hurdles as social grooming is quite important.

Lets put a light on practical hindrances, which are lack of vocabulary to express an idea and to understand others' thoughts. For instance, let's consider the workplace where we have to collaborate with our colleagues in accomplishing assigned tasks. In this situation, you will be unable to exchange ideas with your team members and eventually end up in leaving the work unfinished. These types of problems can only be tackled when someone has already learned the language.

This essay has briefly discussed all the drawbacks related to foreign language. Thus it can be concluded that Communication hurdles are always proven to be devastating for visitors who were there for the first time ever and it is quite necessary to learn the native language.