Local government are pushing companies to move from large cities to regional locations . What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Local governments are pushing companies to move from large cities to regional locations. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

It is believed that industries are enforced by local states to shift from urban to rural areas. while there are some benefits like less noise and air pollution in cities, creating employments for regional people, the disadvantage might be unemployment in the cities and lack of transportation will be the biggest challenge for companies.

On the one hand, there are three major merits of shifting industries to local areas. The prime benefits are less noise and air pollution in megacities. This might be because some companies like textiles and automobiles produce a huge amount of noise and air pollution when these are powered by generators, so if these are moved from these areas, such problems will be permanently vanished. For example, in Delhi where a textile company was existed in order to produce clothes and threads, however, it had increased carbon emissions and noise which had made people's lives more vulnerable. Thus the state has decided to move these factories. however, it may result in more employment for regional people. in other words, when these will be shifted in such locations that are still underprivileged, local people may get opportunities to work there since companies have to employ new workers. Therefore both urban and rural people may take benefits from this movement.

On the other hand, despite there might be numerous benefits, the movement of companies from urban to rural will result in a lack of transportation for companies and loss of employment for citizens. This is because rural areas are not well connected with major cities due to scarcity of widened roads and railway stations, so they would confront to transport their products to areas where they are required, for instance, as the government has moved diary companies in remote areas, they may not export products to metropolitan areas where these are consumed more, so these companies may result in lack of profits due to not have a good transportation system. In addition to this, if these are disappeared in cities, the citizen may also lose their employment since most are recruited by such firms and in the future, they may have to live in poverty. Therefore, these disadvantages may be detrimental to both.

In conclusion, although this movement of companies might be benefited for reducing pollution in cities and providing employment to rural people, its demerits which can not be overseen may imbalance life of a citizen as they may be no longer to save their livelihood and companies could not earn enough profits owing to lack of transportation.