Local governments are pushing companies to move from large cities to regional locations.

What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Experts related to economic, social development, and policy-makers have debated about the increasing number of business allocated in regional or rural areas. This tendency leads to authorities take several actions against entrepreneurs. This essay I will discuss two main advantages and some disadvantages to demonstrate point and prove arguments

On the one hand, there is ample evidence in favour of moving and running business operations in remote areas where the population is highly seeking for job opportunities. Entrepreneurs and local population gain some advantages from this trend. The creation of employment benefits the local resident, while the cost-effective is well balanced and controlled by organizations. For example, recent empirical research by University Queensland suggested business located in regional areas have increased their profitability by 20% in 2019. Therefore, it is conclusive clear that this phenomenon will greatly generate positive development to both sides in terms of economy and social.

On the other hand, although it is evident that business and local community obtain some positive economic aspects, governments attempt to avoid this tendency by imposing harsh restrictions and hefty penalties. The downside of this tendency is mainly two, the rising of unemployment rate in metropolitan cities and the lost in tax annual revenue. For example, an article published by BBC News showed 30% of Australia capital income has decreased due to foreign companies started operating in remote areas. Conclusively, it is possible to state beyond doubt local authorities seek to protect their annual budget and may result in pose tough restrictions and penalties.

To conclude from the examples and arguments given I firmly believe corporations balance appropriately their cost-effective while employment rate arises in regional areas, however, the downside of this movement could significantly impact on the economic and employment development in large cities.