Some TV programmes, video of violent games and other leisure activities are harmful on children.

How harmful they are? What can be done to solve these problem?

Experts throughout both the developing and developed world have debated the issue of the increasing violent content in video games, TV shows or other activities. Parents should take precaution measures to mitigate the negative consequences of this problem. This essay will discuss this issue and how to deal with it appropriately, using examples from BBC news and Queensland University to demonstrate points and prove arguments.

To begin with, the majority of information and content on TV, video games and extra activities are designed to target vulnerable children. This can bring some detrimental side effects on the children's cognitive skills such as the capacity of learning vocabulary and knowledge at an early age. For example, recent empirical research by Queensland University suggested that 20% of children in the modern society have full access to violence, pornography through TV or the Internet and as a result they show poor performance academic at school. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that parents should fully aware of their children's activities at home in order to enhance their children development.

To tackle the above problem, parents should impose certain restrictions on accessing contents and knowledge from TV, video games or the Internet to protect their children. Avoiding TV programmes and movies or blocking access to disrespectful websites can help to reduce the negative consequences. For example, an article published by BBC news showed most young parents are adopting proactive measures to several technological devices at home such as TV or computer. Conclusively, it is possible to state beyond doubt that several restrictions should be taken into account in terms of guaranteeing control access to different devices at home.

To conclude from the arguments and examples given parents should always be vigilant and embrace a protective behaviour towards their children, otherwise, children’ academic performance will be harmed. Restrictions on different tech devices, including TV and computers at home should be effectively embraced by children. In the future, there will be more challenges to overcome in terms of children development.