A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings. Instead of repairing old buildings that money should be

spent on knocking down old buildings and building new ones.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an argument that old buildings should be demolished, instead of spending money on repairing them. Construct new ones. I totally agree with the statement, build new ones instead of repairing them.

Firstly, there are many buildings which are 100 to 150 years old, in many popular cities in the world. These buildings are always dangerous to stay. Because buildings may have already lost the capacity to hold to any natural calamities. For Instance, countries like Indonesia, earthquakes are quite common buildings might collapse at any time. Also, staying in such buildings may take their lives. Therefore, staying in such old buildings is always dangerous.

Secondly, Investing the amount in repairing these buildings is totally a waste. Nowadays, labor wages, the raw material cost has gone high. Instead, people should spend money on constructing newer, by demolishing the older buildings. According to some recent surveys, 50% of the buildings in popular cities are more than 100 years old. The government should help people in identifying older buildings which are not safe to stay, help them to demolish at free of cost. Spending money in repairing is totally a waste, rather investing in constructing newer.

To Conclude, I totally agree, staying in the older buildings is always dangerous, which may lead to loss of life. The government should help in identifying older buildings as well as, an easy way to demolish. Build a new house, stay safer.