Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

For a nine months period, women undergo drastic pain and changes during the pregnancy.They solely have the right to choose, whether to give a birth to a baby or not. Responsibility in bringing them is always argued, between father and mother. I do not agree with the statement as it seems to be faulty.

Firstly, woman take lot of struggle to deliver the child. In this span, there are enormous difficulties which a lady should go through to be healthy, leaving aside their personal desires. For Instance, they avoid eating the food that causes problems , as well as health issues. Although, raising the children in future until their adulthood is also the responsibility of both the parents.For the working individuals it's totally a difficult task to take care of both work and kids.Taking a decision to have a kid should be a mutual understanding against men and women. Therefore , women undergo lot of pain during pregnancy, it doesn't mean they are responsible whether to deliver a baby.

Secondly, economic conditions in the family should also be factor where they mutually discuss to plan for a baby. Both father and mother have equal responsibility to decide, because in future to raise a baby and take care of his/her education, monthly expenses, sports fees and more. For Example, in the present world, costs gone too high for a kindergarten pupil, parents should spend more than 50,000 rupees. Family's financial condions play a major role.

To Conclude, though ladies undergo lot of pain and difficulties during the nine month pregnancy, family's economical conditions also matters. Both father and mother are equally eligible to decide to have a child.