A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income Unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world Do you think that benefi

There is no arguments that tourism bring with huge economic potentials to destination such as currency taxes, jobs. To a certain extent, I agreed that travel is an opportunity to reserve a local cultures and develop the economy system for destination however I also think that the effects of tourism on environment are underestimated.

The gains of a communities where are popular tourist destination is domiciled are endless. in the first place, tourism will undoubtely provide numerous opportunities for both residents and government such as food vendors, souvenir stores, restaurant, amusement parks... with normally promote the local standard of living. The revenue will be injected into the local infrastructure to improve it. As an indispensable Consequence the better facilities bring in more visitors.

In the second place not only does it help the economy development but it also assist local culture. If there are countless visitors, the local dweller will feel more pride for their history and develop their cultural identity to maintain their tradition.

Despite of benefits that come with tourism ,it has left behind a slew of negative impacts on the environment a mass tourism can be attributed to the reasons of soild erosion, pollution and Water scarcity because of overcrowding situation at visitors at the same time on the same land.

Moreover mass tourism so contributes a huge amount of greenhouse gases when the visitors move from one place to another used vehicle It also can lead to the congestion in many cities all over the world.

For this reason we must maximize positive impacts and minimize the negative effects of the tourism for the scale the sustainable development in the future