You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It has been noticed widely that operating the sports event on the international scale is a tremendous benefit for the host country whilst others suppose it is an ineffective way for improvement. I completely agree with the statement argue that international sports event bring the lucre for the country.

First, the most obvious advantage that the host country can gain when celebrating an international sports event is: they can grab the attention of the foreign traveller and in the long term effect this is an impeccable way for improving touristic industry. When the athletes compete with the others, a huge number of people who admire them will come to the host country to enjoy the match in the real life and it will be the enormous encouragement for those athletes which can help them have a better physical condition during the competition. Those spectators will spend a huge amount of money for travelling, accomodation, eating, entertaining which can in turn accelerate the economic sector especially in hotel, restaurant, amusement park,... , These occasions are also the perfect opportunity for promoting the host’s cuisine and culture. Instead of spending a huge money for operating the advertising campaigh, now the government can show off the most enthralling aspect of their country during the international sport events.

On the other hand, the host country can also mentally benefit from these event. During the event, the local resident will be proud of their value and consequently after the event, their cognition toward their country will be more plentiful and this will be an immense motivation for working and learning in these country. Moreover, it is also an ideal method for establishing the relationship between host country and attended country and it certainly promoting the trade and the cultural exchange. The success of the event can contribute to the raise of the sports spirit and eventually, people will get involve more in the sports activity and this is a good way for reducing the pressure on medical care system.

In conclusion, not only do the economic sector benefit from inernational sports event but mental aspect of host country can gain the profit from these events. So the statement claim that host country can not receive anything but bad value from international sports event is totally inapproriate.