In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common for young people nowadays in many country, both young and mature people prefer to have an online communication rather than the direct interaction. From my daily observation, i think this trend could be a convenient way to communicate but if we use it inaccurately it could be lead to some significant problems. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this tedency.

On the first hand, since the covenience of the online communication, an increasing of people choose this form to communicate with their peer or their family. Because of the specificity of the job or demanding for a better educational environment, some people can not go home regularly and in this situation an online communication will be an ideal method to contact with our family. We can connect with our friends, notify for every the members in our fanmily about our status although we are a thounsand kilometres far from them. we also can keep in touch with our foreign friends by texting, talking and sending an email eassily through a link to anyone all over the world. Moreover, had the online communication not been invented, our world might become full of confusing because some conversation could not be organised directly in normal life especially something that are related to the private information.

On the other hand, internet communication has created numerous problems that appear to increase as the technology advances. If we overuse this , this can lead to an extremely serious problem. For example many people could be addicted when spending too much time use it and as a result they might not have enough time for social activity or working and learning so this will reduce the productivity of the individual. Another problem comes from privacy, although the internet has made communication easier, quicker and convenient, privacy problems have emerged. From email hacking to phone signal interceptions, more and more people are now troubled about their private information.

So, although the internet has definitely made our lives better, it also has the power to cause mayhem. Its impact on a society or a company is mostly felt by the choices we make while using it. But with wise use, we can be able to reap the benefits, and avoid many of its disadvantages.