As machines have become more sophisticated, more and more jobs and tasks involving physical hard work can be done automatically. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects?

Physical jobs, which include a lot of strength, are now becoming less demanding and can be automatically processed by cutting-edge machines. This trend is still causing controversy over its impact on the industrialized industry, but I support the idea that it has more advantages than drawbacks.

On the one hand, this trend has evolutionary effects on the quality of jobs and working conditions today. In the past few years, workers used to have unsafe working conditions and lack crucial gadgets for work. However, in today’s time, due to the enhancement of machines, jobs are becoming less demanding and with the help of modern technological machines, the production is becoming higher. Thus, all workers have to do today is to supervise machines doing the work.. Moreover, working conditions are much safer than in the past, and help prevent unpredictable accidents. In a fast-changing world, modern machines support workers with their workplace and the difficulties their demanding jobs cause; therefore, improve their living standards.

On the other hand, it is argued that machines could lessen the number of jobs available for the unemployed. Thus, some people believe that if machines are responsible for 80% of our work duty in a machine, workers are likely to become jobless. Although machines make hard physical jobs less tiring to workers, they are likely to increase the percentage of unemployment. On the whole, this trend’s drawback is not as challenging as we assume.

In conclusion, I agree that this trend’s positive contributions outweigh its disadvantage.