Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Curently, there are an increasing number of people who are concerned about the fact that Hi-Tech can replace public libraries because of the wasting of money. However, wheher it is an debatable issue. My view is that I do not agree with that idea. Reasons are as follows

First, it is obvious that books which contained in libraries were selected carefully to avoid the deviation of knowledges. This means that, unlike the wide range of information on the internet which makes individuals feel confused when developing their knowledge. So, libraries are critical to the public, especially the pupils who need to inprove their understanding.

Moreover, libraries included a large amount of rare books that people cannot find on the internet. For example, there is a famous biological book named Campbell. It is very necessary for people who want to know more about ecosystem, however, this book is not available free on the internet, individuals must pay an amount of money to have it's PDF file. Whereas in contrast, it can be found easily in libraries and you can borrow it whenever you want.

It is not say that computer technology is useless on providing information. It can not only fast but also contains a huge amount of information related to the topic that people want to find. But due to a wide information resources, people can receive the wrong information and it can be harmful for the public.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea technology can replace libraries although the money consuming while we can use money to rebuilt the public libraries to impress and encourage people to go to libraries instead of staying at home.