Task 2: Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Currently, an increasing number of people are concerned about the fact that many people choose the internet to communicate although it is an important one instead of meeting at the conference room or a hall. However, whether it has more benefits to compare with disadvantages is a debatable issue. My view is that communicate through a small screen can give people a great win-win outcome. Reasons are as follows.

First, it is obvious that having a conversation online can save people money. This means that, individuals work not only in their area but also out of town or country. However, moving always cost citizens a considerable amount of money with a lot of things from transportation to accommodation. So, it is convenient that people can meet others without moving and costing money.

Moreover, meetings or discussions which happened online can be occurred wherever and whenever. For example, I had an online English class with my teacher who lives in America. We could talk together whenever we were free, although it was at home or in the park. I could learn a lot from her and I found it was more convenient than go to the class because the time was freedom and the place too.

That is not to say that meeting online not has disadvantages. Of course, when working online, people cannot see their coworker clearly to believe in them to cooperate with. But I think if we decided to work with somebody, we should know about that person thoroughly.

In conclusion, online communicating can has both of advantages and disadvantages, however, the benefits of it are greater than the opposite side.