Task 2: The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts

As one of the phenomenon of the 21st century, traditional does not play an essential role as it used to be in the past. There is an increasing number of family losing the tradition of eating meals together. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of this problem along with the detrimental impacts on individuals and society.

Chief among the causes of this problem is the modern lifestyle. Firstly, nowadays, family members typically work and study with different schedule. Consequently, they are unable to go home at the same time to have meals together. Secondly, the intense amount of work is also made a huge impact on this change of families' eating tradition. Recently, people often go home late because there are plenty of work they have to deal with, then, their choices usually is buying foods online or from the convinient stores and eat while they are doing their works. Another contributing factor is the apperance of the internet. For instance, many youngsters spend their huge time on browsing the internet and actively involving in social media websites. Thus, they tend to have meals in their leisure time.

This tradition conversion has caused several issues both in society and families. Since people no longer gather for meals, they do not have chance to tell their daily stories. It is unsurprising that the bond between them will be faded by time. Therefore, the understanding between parents and their children will be limitedand eventually parents no longer undertand their children, which would create conflicts. Little wonder that the disapearance of this tradition will make a huge imoact on the society. Many youth do not feel it is necessary to organize a family for their own so this tradition might be forgotten in the future.

In conclusion, due to the high volume of workload of parents and students, lots of family do not have enough time to enjoy meals together by various reasons This has several effects on both families and societies.