Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowaday, Traditional libraries have been altered by development of technology, therefore some people think that the authorities should use budget for others instead of maintaining them.. In my opinion, public libraries have crucial functions that new techniques can not perform and should be considered to maintained for public access.

To the certain extend, computer technology has developed in leaps and bounds in every-inch and helped people approach new information conveniently and regularly, which physical libraries could not adapt and serve for readers. Moreover,with supporting of Internet, viewer can be well-informed of fast pace of life with just 1 click at the button, 24/7. Besides, the maintaining cost and effort to repair old books is extremely expensive, while in some countries, the budget deficiency is serious problem. It leads to some traditional libraries in developing countries have to charge fee on reader in special action but do not serve readers on weekends.

However, some people argue that rare books and documents in library should be preserved as a part of history and they have a high cultural value. This argument could be true to some extent. With the rapid spead of information on smart product and Internet, official documents are storaged in library, conveying to later generations and keeping a significant role. Moreover, it is high bebeficial, given decreasing number of sources of noises around readers and help them feeling comfortable in quite place thanks to asmosphere of physical libraries.

Taking all above mentioned facts in to account, although computers and new techniques could help viewer access information conveniently and regularly, but maintaining libraries is necessary and not waste of money.