Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Internet and smart media are becoming more and more common, in modern life. Many people think that newspapers are neither useful nor convenient enough for them. I disagree with that opinion and believe that newspapers are still important role in our life.

On the one hand, we could not negate the large impact of online media and smart device with each people. When news on global issues are covered by any computer and mobile device that have an Internet connection, people easily think that purchasing a printed copy of the common news is unnecessary and costly. Furthermore, daily updating news by newspapers is instead by opening one website on the Internet that we just need to double click. For this reason, it is understandable why newspapers become no longer needed.

However, these days, when people become more and more dependent on the digital technology, many rumours are posted on the online newspaper and make us not believe in the formal information sources. Newspapers not only are vice-government to announce to citizens but also became reading culture of older people. Besides that, storing the ancient newspapers in the library become abundant data sources for education. A concrete example for the signification of newspapers is one of the oldest newspaper in Vietnam, Nhan Dan News. Nhan Dan was established in 1951. For 60 years, Nhan Dan has had important position in each Vietnamese people.

In conclusion, I believe from the points above that the news in the printed form, may be replaced by Internet. Though, it still has many spiritual values for each people who need them if they have a limited Internet access.