With MAJOR CITIES CONTINUE GROWING, ARE THERE ANY PROBLEMS TO YOUNG PEOPLE? HOW TO SOLVE THESE PROBLEMS?

As urbanization progressed rapidly, the issues of obstacles facing the youth in metropolitan areas have come into sharp focus. This is a multifaceted issue, and reaching a consensus on the effect on youngsters and solution of this trend is challenging. According to my knowledge, I will explain its potential effects and suggest effective remedies in this essay below.

Regarding potential influences, this ascending trend of urbanization is likely to cause snowball effects. It is true that in this day and age, there are more cosmopolitan areas established around the world. Hence, it is anticipated that urbanization may lead to the high cost of living such as housing, water, food and other necessities, mainly due to overpopulation Anecdotal evidence shows that in China and the US where the youth are afraid of unemployment and may struggle to find affordable housing , which makes sense for reducing their chances to access higher education and job opportunities. Besides, another consequence that should be taken into account is air pollution. It is widely acknowledged that not only youngsters but also the elderly suffer from pollution, which is directly affected by releasing emissions from factories. For instance, in Vietnam, Sai Gon and Ha Noi are the melting-pot areas, therefore, the amount of emissions which is discarded into the air is alarmingly high. As a result, it will cause some diseases related to air pollution such as lung cancer or respiratory and so on.

To crack this hard nut, feasible measures should be adopted without any delay due to the fact that young people will be the next generation who develop the prospect of the country.The first approach is that governments should enhance the awareness of dwellers towards this problems by publicity and education to make them recognize the fact the potential negative impacts of urbanization on young people are significant as well as promoting alternative ways of living and working which makes them feel a sense of happiness and satisfaction.Meanwhile, some regulations should be issued to ensure that serve punishments could be imposed on potential offenders who engage activities that may harm young people. This can include measures to ban the operation of factories for those who emit the toxic waste into the atmosphere. If the government could enact laws and impose tough punishments, the problem could be reduced significantly.

In conclusion, as discussed above, the challenges facing young people in major cities due to urbanization are complex and require comprehensive solutions. I would tend to suggest some effective remedies including increasing awareness of negative impacts of major cities on youngsters as encouraging them to live and work more positively. In addition, the authorities also play an integral part in reducing problems by imposing regulations and implementing their responsibility in supporting young people.