Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

As major cities are developing at an alarming rate, more and more young people also choose to move there, hoping to pursue a better life. This essay will discuss the problems of this phenomenon and suggest some solutions.

The high cost of living and social isolation can be two major challenges young citizens in populated cities face. Chief among these is the constant rise of prices. The inflation rate in many cities has rocketed over the past few years, thus making it harder for young adults to pay for accommodation, transportation, and other necessities. Another problem that young people may face is the sense of isolation. Despite the dense population in megacities, most people are too busy to care for others, which can lead to feelings of loneliness and social isolation. All these problems can make it harder for young people to maintain life in big cities.

However, there are many solutions to alleviate the situation. Regarding the increasing cost of living in big cities, governments should encourage landlords to create housing initiatives and rent controls for young residents. Another solution worth mentioning is that governments need to increase public transportation options and subsidies for young citizens. Moreover, we should support programs offering financial literacy and budgeting education to help young students live more comfortably in large cities. Turning to social isolation, fostering community engagement through local events and activities is necessary. Furthermore, we can also take advantage of the technical advances, developing online platforms for citizens to connect and make friends. Encouraging neighborhood-based initiatives to create mutual interaction is also important, thus building a sense of belonging.

In conclusion, even though living in cities as young people can lead to many problems such as a high cost of living and social isolation, there are many solutions that we can do to help improve the current situation and make it easier for young residents to live in fast-growing cities.