As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are solutions for these problems?

It is true that big cities, at present, have experienced the constantly significant growth, which poses several issues to the young. These problems should be adopted with a number of viable measures.

Regarding city's growth, two main matters can be anticipated. First of all, the most serious consequence is financial pressure. It is indisputable that major cities have to face the development in both economy and population, which makes the living cost be more and more expensive, as a result, requires the young to be economical without fail and spend most of their time on earning a living. While it normally costs ten thousand Vietnam dong to buy a loaf of bread for the breakfast, this figure can be doubled or tripled in the center of Ho Chi Minh City. Further, the threat of unemployment is also rose to young inhabitants, especially fresh graduate students. Despite the extremely huge demand for annually recruitment in major cities, the requirements accompanied are high as well, which leads to a harshly competitive rate.

In order to resolve, we must first address its root causes. At the heart of the matter is the expensive living standard. More universities should be relocated to the suburbs of big cities with an aim to reduce the demand for housing, foods and so on, which eases living costs. One further method would be for the recruiters and schools to hold more career workshops as well as job fairs so that university students have opportunities to improve their skills, experience and find it more accessible to seek future jobs.

In reality, this is an issue of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. Nevertheless, it is my belief that the above-mentioned measures would constitute a good first step of the current matters resulted from the continuously developing cities.