Task 2. As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are solutions for these problems?

The development in metropolises in the world nowadays brings about numerous problems for the young who are living there. The essay will discuss these problems and how to deal with them.

There are three challenges that should be mentioned. Firstly, modern young people have to face high living costs. Rapid urbanization can lead to an increase in housing costs and it is hard for the young to afford. Not only do young people pay for house renting, they also have various expenses including meals, vehicles, and personal items. This situation can limit their financial ability to save or invest. Secondly, traffic congestion and transportation issues may contribute to these problems. After long working hours, facing traffic jams can raise stress for young workers. Thirdly, high competition in major cities can be difficult for the young.Big cities concentrate many talented people, which can cause significant stress. And as a result, young people may suffer from mental health such as depression or anxiety.

To tackle the above issues, there are three solutions respectively, and it is essential to collaborate among the government, businesses and individuals. The first solution would be controlling rent policies by authorities that can help renters get better prices. Or sharing a house is a remarkable solution for young people to save rent money. Moreover, expanding public transportation networking, fostering cycling and walking, and upgrading transport infrastructure as a long-term strategy for transportation problems. Finally, businesses should create and promote a balanced working environment, green spaces and accessibility to mental health services for employees to unwind after working. This issue may handle stressful conditions in young workers.

All in all, there are a lot of negative consequences of this status and problems should be taken timely to not make the situation worse.