As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems.

What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are solutions for these problems?

It is true that big cities across the world have increasingly grown in recent years, leading to the increase in its concerns. Due to this phenomenon, younger generation living in these cities faces several disadvantages; however, particular options can be taken to address these problems.

On the one hand, the growth of major towns has harmful effects on young people. Initially, the growth in number of people in cities can lead to competitive job market. In fact, many research studies have shown that the unemployment rate of younger generation, especially in big cities, is much more higher compared to others. The number of jobs may not accomodate the huge number of people living in cities, and businesses tend to employ experient candidates rather than who are fresh out of college. This can make young job seekers hard to find a job, causing the frustration among them or self-doubt in long term. Moreover, younger people can also suffer from the limited educational opportunities duo to the growth in cities. These cities may struggle to provide adequate educational facilities and resources, causing overcrowded classrooms as well as decrease in access to quality education.

However, such problems can be adressed with effective sollutions. Firstly, younger generation should attend several vocational trainings or practical programs to gain hand-on experiences. This may enhance their curriculum vitae as well as their chances to pursue their careers. Furthermore, government should invest in educational facilities, constructing more schools that can provide enough schooling capacity for children, for example. This can make children receive better care by teachers, improving their access to quality education.

In conclusion, while the growth in major towns causes the increase in problems youngsters have to face, particularly competivive job market and limited educational opportunities, these concerns can be tackled with the suitable solutions from government.