As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions for these problems

A second point is that the growth in cities can have many negative effects on youngsters' health. Because of the rapid speed of development in the city, there is a serious problem which most cities are facing is air pollution. Thus, some young people have diseases related to eyes, head, and breath so the quality of life must be significantly decreased. If they are not careful, the consequences can be more serious because their health will be worse when in contact for a long time.

Turning to these problems, there are some ways to make youngsters' lives better. Encouraging young people to join outside activities with their friends, firstly, has many positive effects on their life. When they are not at home, their time spent on TV or computer has significant decrease so the rate of eyeglass use can decline a lot. For instance, if a child is a football fanatic, there is no doubt that they will spend most of their free time playing football instead of playing games at home. On the other hand, the government should increase the investment fund in the park and playground. It is possible to say that the main reason why children often stay at home instead of going outside is because there is not enough space for them to play. Plus, most playgrounds for children in the city are not in good enough condition because of air pollution and security. Therefore, there are some terrible consequences when young people play in here such as accidents or stealing so most people have a tendency to choose to stay at home.

In conclusion, young people in the cities have to face many problems because of bad air conditioning and narrow space. In my opinion, the government should raise the money in building parks or playgrounds and especially, youngsters ought to be encouraged to go outside.