As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions for these problems?

The world has witnessed significant development over the last decades. However, as cities become increasingly overcrowded, relevant issues occur along with them. The challenges and strategies in order to address these issues will be discussed below.

Even though urbanization and industrialization are positive trends and benefit for the posperity of nation, they are the main reasons behind the high density of population which is problematic for many people. First, young people's tendency to gather in major cities either to look for jobs or business opportunities results in the lack of accommodation. Major metropolitan areas are well-known for being where international and national firms setting up their businesses and create a wide range of jobs. As a consequence, young people from all walks of life flooding in these centres with the hope of having a job and cause the demand as well as the price of housing go up. In addition, overpopulation in major areas also the main cuprit of the overload of metropolitan infrastructure and facilities. Pollution, pressure on public transportation and services could be attributable to the increase of personal vehicles and commuters in cities. Likewise, young people who live in major cities areas are likely to experience the lack of water, energy if demand of the commodity exceed their capacity supply. Thus, impacts from city expansion may be exacerbated if there are no strategies to curb the movement.

There are some solutions can be taken into account to deal with the effects of rapid urbanisation including government interference and ehnacement of individuals awareness. The first measure is that government should invest in other less developed regions of countries. Establishment of necessary constructions such as road, hospital, school and other relevant facilities would stimulate the flourishment of the areas and appeal young people to settle in these places. Additionally, enlightened policies and tax incentives should also be introduced to attract investment of economic organizations which means that there will be more employment opporunities for young workers. Finally, young people should learn about the advantages if they live in the rural areas and become country dwellers. By moving to remote region the young are able to enjoy the fresh atmosphere and avoid urban disturbances which are common in major cities. This can only be done with the support of the authorities by educating young individuals through mass media and social campaigns.

In sum, young citizens in major cities may be placed at risk of housing shortage and other issues associated with lack of necessary services. With the help of governments to fund other areas and raise public awareness, the affects could be ameliorated.