Many animal species around the world are endangered, and each year we lose more species as the remaining animals in population die.

Discuss the possible causes of species loss, and suggest some ways that we might be able to preserve some of these vanishing species.

There is no doubt that the world is developing rapidly nowadays. The modernization and industrialization becomes important to a nation. However, there are some negative effects to the nature and the most dramatic impact is the loss of millions of species.

Each year, more and more species are lost and the number is increasing quickly. Some species even cause extinction. There are 2 main reasons of this loss. A small reason is the natural factors. Fire, flood, earthquake, food shortage and other disasters affect the habitat of animals. For instance, forest which is the main animals’ habitat is destroyed by fire and drought every year leads to some species lose their home.

However, the human have the major responsibility of animal’s extinction. Every year, millions of forest has been cutting down for the paper products, agricultural activities, industry and people’s livelihood. In addition environment pollution is also a serious factor. The exhausts from the industry and daily activities are polluting the habitat and killing many animals. As a consequence of this, many species can not survive the human destruction that destroys their homes. Moreover, hunting endangered animals for some bad purposes is going up dramatically recent days.

The best solution for species loss is protection and prevention. National parks or protected areas as well as conservation organization should be established to protect and develop the endangered species. Furthermore, some severe environmental laws is essential to restrict and eliminate the harmful factors. The education of environment should be also on the top of priority and the cooperation of nations around the world in solving the environmental problems is indispensible.

In conclusion, the government must do practical activities to solve the environmental problems and save the endangered animals. (286 words.)