Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

Vaccines play an important role in preventing diseases such as COVID-19, etc. Therefore, some parents support vaccination to fight diseases, however, others do not agree with that because of the side-effect of vaccines. This essay will take a look at the two sides, which one is pro-vaccination, and another one is anti-vaccination.

On the one hand, in 2020, COVID-19 was one of the dangerous pandemics that led to the death of many people. Because of that, vaccines have been released, and they have been attracted by the government and civilization. Many pro-vaxxers even have knowledge about the advantages of vaccines. To make it more detailed, when it injects into the body, it contains good bacteria, as well as an immune system response against pathogens. After that, the second dose is the most effective in avoiding viruses infiltrating the body because the first dose is a dose that antigens have been creating immune system, but not potent as the second dose. Indeed, vaccines have a positive effect on children so they need to vaccinate to protect themselves, also their parents, and the community. Consequently, the proportion of COVID-19 cases will decline steadily. However, unvaccinated people will have a disease seriously because of a severe virus and strong transmission.

On the other hand, in contrast to the pros of vaccines, one issue is causing intense side effects such as fever and runny nose, therefore, some anti-vaxxers completely oppose them. They believe that vaccines bring about more viruses because they can mimic real pathogens. According to the news, some vaccinated people have fainted and died due to the vaccine virus.

In conclusion, personally, people should support vaccination, although it causes side effects, they can not deny it because of creating an immune system to prevent pathogens. As a result, the more people believe in the advantage of vaccines, the fewer diseases cases are. Yet, another one does not believe the vaccines will have diseases and easily transmit to the community. In addition, children should be allowed to vaccinate enough doses, despite the side effect of vaccines because without vaccination, they are easily transmitted from their parents and they should be protected themselves against COVID-19 viruses.