Many countries are spending a huge amount of money on supporting their competitors to take part in some worldwide sports competition. Others argue that it would be better if these countries can spend the money on children to take part in sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a great deal of interest is being invested by the government in nourishing the competitors in order to gain reputation in world sports battle. Nevertheless, many people hold the view that it is crucial to keep the expenditure on supporting children’s practice in sports. From my perspective, whereas it is momentous to spend money on big games, money should also be allocated for children’s opportunities to play sports.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the amount of money flown into national teams is an indispensable part of the development of a national sports background. When a well-prepared team joins and gains high prizes from the international competitions, it will be a pleasure for not only the players themselves but also for the whole nation. Furthermore, world-class games such as the Olympics and World Cup present as the ultimate goal which could evoke passion inside each individual who is likely to involve in sports. More importantly, players who achieve fame from various worldwide contests, Lionel Messi or Cristiana Ronaldo, for instance, can be iconic models for youths who are passionate about playing sports.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned benefits, youngsters should be cared for when considering the growth of sports in a country. To begin with, motivating juveniles to play sports could help them practice a wonderful habit that could improve and strengthen their body. Some researchers elucidated that if a person could spend thirty minutes working out, they would likely reduce the risks of hypertension disease. Additionally, if adolescents are allowed to enroll in sports, some young gifted individuals could be discovered soon. Thus, they would be introduced to some advanced training methods for their further leaps and future pathways.

To conclude, it is an advantageous thing when a massive amount of cash is being put on sport especially in national sports teams. However, paying more attention to youth’s development in sports should not be neglected as the young generation is a bright future that represents the country’s reputation.