Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports Why is it happening Does it have a positive or negative effect on their development

Recently, youngsters are using more time to play digital devices than having outdoor activities such as sports. From my perspective, it definitely has negative impacts on children’s development. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this case is happening and delineate why I believe that this brings drawbacks to juvenile improvement.

There are several causes to elucidate why more and more adolescents lean towards using electronic devices to play. Apparently, computer games have plenty of vibrant visual effects which is attracting children to play. Because of the young age, the youth prefer to approach anything that has lively images or videos so that digital devices can easily become intriguing to youngsters. Furthermore, teenagers nowadays seem to be more inactivated than in the past. Thus, sports are clearly not the optimal option that they will choose when they have spare time

Although digital games may be very entertaining and intriguing to teens, I still believe that it brings weaknesses to children’s amelioration. Doubtlessly, online games make adolescents become lazier which affects their health. Due to the low rate of exercise, children can be brought diseases to their health such as obesity or diabetes. Additionally, gluing eyes on computer games can affect the communication skills of juveniles. On account of less interaction with people, teenagers will be lack communication skills as they do not interact with individuals in reality which will affect their improvement at a young age.

To sum up, youngsters are taking more time to use digital devices than doing sports in recent years. This can be explained by the visual effects of online games and the laziness of children nowadays. Therefore, this certainly brings disadvantages to teenager’s development as it affects their health and interaction skills.