In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

With the better medical care in these days, we do have a greater health care to live longer. However, there are certainly some downsides of it, and I consider more about how to deal with these problems.

It is indeed that people living in the new century have a longer expectancy. Usually, we consider elderlies are the burdern of these fast-pace world, but that's is obviously incorrect. As I know, there are still some certain jobs opened for these older or retired people in Japan. They are able to work in convenient stores or resturants without getting bored. On the other hand, because they live longer, we still need their experiences and advices in order to hold some cultural activities. To me, they are always teachers whom we can learn from.

However, regarding the problems of longer life expectancy, we may not ignore about the increasing average ages. In our sociaty, it is apparently unfriendly to these older people. On one hand, they may decrease the labor force in a country. And on the other hand, people of the younger generation will have more pressure on not only raising their own kids but also taking care of their parents. In Korea, many people who are already in their 60 refuse to retire, since they suffer from getting lose income and are afraid of no one will take care of them. With these many problems, I think goverments should have effective measures to make sure elderly can be properly taken care.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks on the increasing life expectancy, we still cannot ignore the good influences of it. And also, I think for the better world in the future, goverments should play an improtant role on the matter.