In many societies in the world, the population is aging rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare.

A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

With the well-developed medical science, people nowadays indeed have a longer life expectancy. However, on another perspective of this change, many nations have been suffering from the cost of the healthcare services. In my opinion, I do agree that a proper increase in the pay for healthcare services is rational and neccessary in the future.

We are living in a nice era with the greatest medical system, which people are obviously healthier than in the past. However, humen will still get older and need more medical treatments. Countries like Japan and Korea are meeting the problems of the rapid increase of aging population. They spend more money on taking care of these elderly and suffer from healthcare provision. These problems not only bring to these certain countries but also to the entire world in the future. We must face them eventually in order to improve a better healthcare system for all of us.

To alleviate this burden, one simple way is to increase the tax from citizons. But this might cause a problem which those people who cannot pay a higher tax for the medical treatment, in this case, governments could set levels on the healthcare services which correspond to how much they pay the tax. Or on the other hand, the elderly could have an option of paying for better healthcare services with a part of their pension. It is a true that we should all bear the difficult situation on this matter, and I think governments should take the responsibility on taking care of them since these people were the great contributors who worked hard in their productive age for their respective countries.

To conclude, it is a fact that the aging population result in the higher cost of public healthcare. Regarding the problems, I firmly believe that governments play an important role in provisioning medical resources.