In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question that whether local and national authorities take responsibility for obesity and unhealthiness in children or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. I believe that this duty belongs to both individuals and government.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why government should have responsible for this case. First, since, the authorities make too much priority policies in flourishing the national economy, they lack measures to consolidate children sports infrastructure. This means that, in many countries, there are few amusement parks with equipment serving children, such as slide, swings, and rocking horse…, which children tend to play game and watch movie more. Second, there are many countries have overburdened school curriculum, pupils do not have time to play outdoor activities. In fact, students have so much homework and deadlines, thus children could be stressed due to under pressure.

On the other hand, parents also should take responsibility for overweight and unhealthy in children. In order to earn money to cover for family life, parents were got caught up in the whirlpool of work. This means that, they have a little time to outdoor activities, like soccer and badminton…, with their children, thus children have sedentary lifestyle. Besides, children are excessively consuming junk food, such as snack and fast food. Because of these foods have high fat-level, which children are becoming overweight. Parents should keep any eye what their children are eating and raising health awareness education for children.

In conclusion, the number of childhood obesity are increasingly rising in many nations. Both individuals and government should be jointly responsible for this problem