In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, the problem of obesity and unhealthiness is one of the top concerns, especially for children. There are some opinions that say the government must take responsibility for this problem. However, I totally disagree with this point of view because of some reasons.

Firstly, we have to wonder what factors lead to this condition. Due to the speedy growth of digital technology, children have more reasons to stay at home, they have many entertainment equipment. This situation is the reason for lack of outdoor activities and exercises at kids, the main factor of overweightness. The next common reason is the rampant appearance of fast food and gas drinks. Youngsters are easily attracted by these unhealthy foods so obesity is unavoidable.

It is obvious to me that parents should take care of their children’s health, not the government. Children spend most of their time with family so parents are the best personal trainer for their health. Parents can be the guardian to witness their child do the exercises, besides that provide them with healthy food. Meals of the kid are usually prepared by family members so the nutrients contained are easier to control. Another reason for my statement is that youngsters often take their parents as the role model for their life. If they see their parents have a healthy life, they would want to be the same.

In conclusion, parents have to take responsibility for their kids health to make sure that every children have the best condition for growth.