In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the problem of childhood obesity has become more and more serious in some nations. Whilst There is a school of thought that the government should take into account to tackle this problem, I assume that this is also the obligation of parents.

To commence with, the government could decent the number of overweight teenagers in some effective ways. First and foremost, the national authorities should focus on educating children about the dangerous impacts of being obese. For instance, the national budget should be located for some beneficial healthcare programs on social media where nutrition experts would give young audiences detailed explanations about obesity’s drawbacks as well as measures to prevent this issue. In addition, the Government also could provide financial support for sports competitions to encourage adolescents to take part in sporty activities. As a result, spending time doing exercise or playing sports would make a significant contribution to the energy-burning process which lessens fat endanger.

However, the responsibility of preventing the young generation from being overweight cannot solely be the government’s onus since parents also play a vital role in forming a child’s healthy lifestyle and balanced eating habits. To be more specific, because it is parents who directly prepare daily meals for their offspring, their knowledge about nutrition and eating routine partly impact teenagers. If parents are keen on eating more fast food, they are likely to let their children eat the same which results in the obesity problem. In addition, in the case of living with parents who rarely work out and do not take care of their children’s daily activities, teenagers have an inclination to be lazy and prefer less activation. In fact, there are many children spending the whole weekends in front of computers or television and this leads to weak bodies usually getting ill.

In conclusion, overweight illness is destroying children’s health day by day in some countries and both the Government and parents should take action to deal with this issue.