In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent decades have witnessed that young generation are having poor standard of living makes their health get worse. People believe that government ought to be in charge of this situation. In my point of views, I think that they would have strong impact to help children improve their life as well.

In my opinion, the government should take responsibilities for the health of its citizens, including children. Firstly, by implementing policies and programs that promote healthy lifestyles and education, the government can help deal with the issues of childhood obesity. For example, sport is made compulsory in Vietnamese public school that gives younger people the best way to improve their physical health besides schoolwork. Secondly, it is also important in raising parents awareness of children health by organizing open-minded workshop, the government could improve the overall heath of the population. Then, the adults not only make suitable nutrition for their family but also advice their kids the positive way in enhancing nutritious living.

In addition, it is potential in government investment for well-being development. By building multi-sport facilities, the local administration creates healthy playground for young people strengthen their resistance. In fact, in many developed countries, there are many sports central are opened free for teenagers encouraging them developing their physical abilities. Furthermore, by broadening physical competition, government gives children opportunities in experiencing and getting better.

In conclusion, the government should take a leading role in addressing the unhealthy issues. So in my view, the government ought to invest national resources and be involved in promoting healthy habits and making suitable nutrition choices for children.