In many countries children are becoming overweight and unhealthy Some people think that the government should have the responsibility to solve this problem To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

In modern society, obesity and unqualified health in children are becoming a pressing issue in many nations, especially in impoverished countries. Controversy has been engendered over whether institutional organizations should be the only ones to tackle the problem. From my perspective, I partially disagree with the sole responsibility of the government due to the involvement of multistakeholders in the causes of the situation.

On the one hand, the government should actively make interventions for the health improvements of children. The authorities are the most influential channel to address the problem, their activities might have widespread effects on a large scale. Their accessibility to legislation and governmental funding acts as an essential part of creating significant impacts and structurally handling the challenge. Furthermore, on an international scale, the collaborations among local governments will make the solutions to the problem more effective.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that there are other parties that should also tackle the existing difficulty. Firstly, families should be involved in tackling the warning state of health in children because they are the first and the direct ones to interact and, therefore, hold the main responsibility to provide adequate nutrition to children. Additionally, schools play an important role in the comprehensive development of the youngsters. Through educational institutions, children and parents can be sufficiently educated and acknowledge the healthy upbringing of children. Hence, in the long term, it will enhance the current situation of obesity that exists among juveniles.

To recapitulate, considering the pressing topic of children’s health, not only should the government be included in the fight against obesity, but the roles of families and schools are also undeniably crucial.