In many countries household waste eg. Food packing is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved?

There are a range of concerns about the remarkable growth of domestic waste in many parts of the world. I find that the awareness and the impact of media can be some main reasons leading to a humongous amount of wastage. I also believe that the community can take some measures to address these issues.

There is no doubt that there are thousands of reasons contributing to increasing the quantities of household rubbish. One of them is the poor awareness of citizens intending to ignore environmental issues. For example, those people tend to use plastic packing instead of cavans when shopping. Thus, they find those kinds more convenient than the traditional ones, regardless of their negative effects on the ecosystem. Furthermore, advertisements linked with modern and complex lifestyles on media platforms also account for the sharply rising domestic trash. Residents are likely to purchase more household stuff than those they need, such as fashionable and trendy clothes, electric applications. As a result, those items might quickly become garbage when they no longer are new and eye-catching enough.

However, there are some actions that could help tackle these problems. First, raising people’s awareness about environmentalism through campaigns, lessons by local authorities can play a critical role. Residents are willing to minimize their home rubbish when they understand the importance of environmental protection. Second, media companies should create contents or innovations associated with both friendly environmental items and simplicial lifestyles rather than those related to consumerism. When it comes to trendency , each person will actively reuse, reduce and recycle their domestic waste. Moreover, the government could introduce environmental laws or taxes to citizens, aiming to limit the number of household trash.

In conclusion, people are responsible for a significantly huge household waste because of their awareness and their lifestyles depended on the tendency of advertising. Those numbers of domestic waste will increase unless people attempt to restrict their waste such as taking 3-R methods and caring about global problems.