Many countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world Is this a positive or negative development

It is true that a lot of countries import food from others around the world. From my perspective, the convenience of this trend outweighs the negative aspects.

On the one hand, a number of countries import the amount of food which is not clearly known the origin. For example, Korea had imported a great number of unoriginated vitamins from Laos. As a consequence, many Korean people who bought those medicine had some symptoms of respiratory disease. Another factor is that some kinds of food during transportation are not well-preserved. This carelessness leads to the moldiness and rottenness of the food.

On the other hand, I believe that the positive effects of the aforementioned phenomenon overshadow the negative ones. Firstly, the thing that countries buy food from others helps them possess a variety of cuisines which they did not have. For example, America and Australia have bought rice coming from Thailand and grapefruits coming from Viet Nam. One more convenience is that, when nations buy food from other parts of the world, it is an opportunity for them to cooperate with those countries and get to diversify their culture. For instance, Viet Nam has imported some food from China such as bananas, roast duck, so on. And both of them have been getting on well with each other, besides, the culture of the two nations has penetrated steadily to the rest.

In conclusion, the convenience of the tendency that countries buy a great number of food coming from others of the world overshadow the negativity.