In many countries imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution . To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that there are many measured used to cope with crime problems. While I agree that incarceration is one of the most effective way to felonies. I also believe that education is a replacement for immoral acts.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why putting criminals in jails is a necessary way to strengthen public security. Criminals need jailed in order to have no chance to pose a threat to other people. Serious crimes such as slayers, drug dealers or human trafficking must be eliminated in public by imprisoning or even receiving capital punishment. Without appropriate sentences, such people could lurk around citizens and cause more terrible evils. Apart from that, incarceration is also a useful method to raise awareness in community. Severe punishments could be an example for other people. They could have a look at acute punishments and be afraid of committing offenses. This has resulted in maintaining tranquil life of citizens.

On the other hand, it is wrong to refute the argument in favour of the efficacy of education to minor crimes. It is unfair when applying the same punishments on every cases. Punishments should be decided based on the level of crime. Minor crimes could be applied an alternative solutions such as social community services or education. Wrongdoers, who commit minor felonies deserve a useful member of society. After educating, they are able to use moral lessons and job skills to secure a suitable job. This also has resulted in decreasing the rate of unemployment in a country.

In conclusion, it is ludicrous to compare imprisonment with education to crimes because they are equally important.