International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

In present days, It is true that an abroad trip is quite affordable. Also, there are growing tendency that legal authorities are applying many welcoming policies for foreign travelers. While this has several drawbacks, I believe that overall the benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, the development of tourism offers opportunities for the economy growth. With a developing tourism, a country could attract more investing capitals from other nations. , such country also receive much more taxes from tourism companies. These have results in augmenting the state budget, which allows a nation to ensure citizens’ lives by building more public facilities such as schools, hospitals to name just a few.

Apart from the argument I mentioned above, I also assert that tourism companies afford opportunities for people to secure jobs. With the rapid rise, business owners need a colossal number of labour force, which leads to the decrease in the rate of unemployment. This has a great meaning in alleviating social evils, especially in the rate of crime.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that tourism industry has some negative impacts on the environments. Some travelers usually pay no attention to protecting our environment. For example, while citizens are trying to preserve tourist attractions, some tourists are littering indiscriminately or poaching cultural heritages in such places. However, with appropriate punishment, I advocate that this situation could be controlled.

Despite the positive effects I indicated, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of welcoming more foreign tourists negate the drawbacks.