In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent Why do you think this is the case and what can be done about it

These days, a number of nations are facing an increase in the crime rate and it is reported that the nature of the crime is likely to be more violent. This essay will highlight some problems and suggest several viable approaches to reduce the adverse effects which are caused by this phenomenon

There are numerous reasons why the level of crime has increased. To start with, the major factor forcing those people who used to be warm-hearted to embark on a life of crime is poverty. Multiple families with their minimum wage now ought to suffer from hunger and struggle with their day-to-day living. Henceforth, they have a tendency to turn to illegal acts such as stealing, kidnapping, and other kinds of social evil to generate income. The plain proof is that criminal activities are more recurrent in undeveloped areas than in developed areas. Another factor is unfavorable content on the Internet. There are numerous entertainment content programs on the Internet and on social platforms that comprise violent content and have become prominent. It may have detrimental effects on people, especially youngsters who tend to imitate what they frequently witness. The majority of them are immature; therefore, they are prone to making mistakes or committing crimes indeliberately.

Nevertheless, there are some viable remedies to solve or at least alleviate those issues. One possible solution is to help the poor be independent of finance by creating careers for them and providing them subsistence allowances. With violent content on the Internet and social media platforms, the government should impose a strict law so whoever creates and produces all the entertainment products containing violent and irrelevant content must be given harsh punishments. Finally, each individual must be raised awareness of crime prevention to deter himself from committing crimes or breaking the rules.

In conclusion, although the increasing level of crimes would be triggered by several causes, some solutions which are enumerated have been proven feasibility.