When choosing a job the salary is the most important consideration To what extent do you agree or disagree

When opting for an occupation, many people are likely to put the most emphasis on salary. To some extent, I can not demur that income has a significant impact on people's lives; but, I also believe that it is not the determining factor. It is plain that money is crucial for everyone, especially the worker. To begin with, money represents an employer's qualification. It indicates that if a person's total annual income is large when compared to low-paid workers, there will be no mistake about how well-qualified and productive he is; the level of wage recognizes either their capacity or their effort. As a consequence, some recruiting managers take it for granted that they would be able to find appropriate opponents in an appealing manner. Almost everyone, when considering applying for a job, seems to see how much money they can make per month whether it is high or not. Another argument is that there is still a strong correlation between the size of a person’s salary and their level of happiness. Nowadays, with the rising living standards and cost of living, people need to overwork to earn a reasonable amount of salary to meet their everyday expenses, such as food, clothing. Besides, one’s salary is very often a determinant of one’s social standing because in the perspective of many people, a person’s success, to a large extent, depends upon the size of their salary.

Nevertheless, I suppose that other factors are equally as imperative as how much money we make at our employment .initially when selecting a job, personal relationships and the atmosphere in the workplace have a profound influence. They prefer to work in an environment that is not too harsh .thus having a good manager or amicable coworkers, for example, can make an immense difference in workers' happiness and quality of life, eradicate stress while working. Second, many people's feelings of job satisfaction are based on their professional feats, the skills they learn, and the position they achieve, rather than the money they can earn. Finally, some people choose a career because they want to help others and make a positive contribution to society.

In conclusion, salary can play a radical role in people's decision to pursue a career. It is determined by their preferences, hobbies, conditional work, and other factors. Individuals should thoroughly consider those elements in order that they do not come to regret making the incorrect decision.