In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent Why do you think this is and what can be done about it

It is undeniably true that crime is ubiquitous across the world and unfortunately it is increasing at an alarming rate. While the authorities are making efforts to minimize it, the complexity is increasing. The reasons for this worrying trend need to be analyzed, and ways to diminish this has to be found.

Sociologists are claiming that there are a plethora of reasons related to these. The first point worth making is that related to financial status. To elaborate on this, some of the under-developed countries possess a significant number of underprivileged people and in the dire need to get basic essential items, they would steal from stores such as malls and supermarkets. Although, in many of the situations these would end up as minor, in some of the cases these might become fatal. The second point worth to be pointing out is associates with drug consumption. Of late, people especially the younger generation has been consuming illegal narcotics at an unprecedented level and this provokes them to do offensive actions.

Fortunately, however, there are some steps that both the government and individuals can take to mitigate these problems. The first solution to highlight is that creating jobs for needy people. For instance, recently the Brazil government has allocated a great deal of amount for employment creation in various sectors including service and manufacturing. Surprisingly, the crime rate has been declined rapidly from 28 percent to 14. It should also be mentioned that those who are in human resource ministry has to pass some legislation to reduce and educate people about the penalties of misdeeds.

To conclude, crime is a serious problem that is primarily caused by the lack of basic items and the intake of drugs. Various solutions exist to mitigate including job creation and passing strict laws, but a definite solution has to be found.